Lakota Trilogy – Set of 3 historical novels


Lakota Trilogy – Historical Fiction – Set of 3 novels.

In stock

Category: Tag:
Report Abuse


Lakota Heart – Book 1: Lakota Trilogy  

In early spring 1874, Fayth Winslow is planning her upcoming wedding to a promising young financial genius at Fort Pembina. Her romantic soul dreams of King Arthur’s legend, of babies, and a happy ever after life, not of being captured by a raiding Lakota party and sold to a ruthless chief named Otaktay, (Many Kills).

Chief Otaktay is no knight in shining armour; no prince, not even a gentleman; he is a fierce warrior, whose virility is legendary among his people. He is the man who treats Fayth harshly upon discovering that she is a Shoshone once called Spotted Fawn. Nothing had prepared such a small woman for a life of slavery at the hands of a man much bigger and stronger than her. While he would not lay with a captive, his ruthlessness unleashes traumatic childhood memories, locked in the deepest recesses of Fayth’s mind since the soldiers’ attack at Bear River.

As the war between the Sioux and the American Army wreaks havoc among the People, Fayth understands that her survival will depend solely on her ability to serve the chief well during the tribe’s exodus from the Black Hills, across the Medicine Line, and onto Canadian soil. Her gentleness, virtue, and soft manners helps her regain her freedom, and she lets herself believe that her life may become a fairy tale. The arrival of Mina, a stunningly beautiful and passionate Lakota warrior, is only the beginning of the abysmal hardship that will once again plague Fayth’s life among the Lakota. 


Sacred Bond – Book 2: Lakota Trilogy  

Fayth’s happiness reaches epic proportions as her family grows and prospers on their new territory, deep into the Canadian Rocky Mountains. During the summer gathering of allied Sioux tribes, she experiences Otaktay’s devotion in ways she had never imagined, but welcomes gratefully.

She never expected that Milton Hannesen’s alliance with the Fox Nation and his relentless thirst for revenge, would plunge the Sioux tribes in utter chaos, and lead them onto the warpath. Otaktay prepares his first-born son, Chaska, to become their next head chief, knowing that even a strong alliance may not be enough to save their people. The young Hän woman Chaska rescues from the American’s sadistic claws adds fuel to an already raging inferno.

Sadly, not even strong men like Otaktay are immune to losses that are almost insurmountable. Amidst the turmoil of the Klondike gold rush, logging, and railroad expansion through the Canadian west, only an alliance between the Sioux, the Siksika, and the Cree would defeat the Fox. However, the deep hatred Otaktay’s gorgeous warrior-daughter Wachiwi harbours for Quanah, a fearsome Cree war chief, risks derailing the peace treaty their nations are seeking. Wachiwi vows to never stop seeking revenge or forgive Quanah for capturing and crippling her.

As Chaska and Wachiwi become entangled in life and war’s twisted web, they discover that love, hatred, and forgiveness, are woven from the same fibre, and that not even death has the power to break a Sacred Bond.  


Čhetáŋ – Book 3: Lakota Trilogy  

At the dawn of the 20th century, Chief Otaktay’s wild and untamable son, Čhetáŋ, forms a partnership with Andrew Couc Jr. Their adventures take Čhetáŋ into a non-Indigenous world he is not willing to settle into, but that draws him like a moth to the flame.

He finds himself bound to that world by a marriage he never wanted, to a much younger white woman, and by his obsession for a red-haired Calgary saloon beauty. Nicole is as wild as him but unwilling to live primitively in a Lakota camp deep in the Rockies.

As he accumulates conquests and wives, he becomes entangled in a ranchers’ war, and reveals a side of himself that his fellow Lakota warriors and his partner Andrew loathe. His father’s advice fall into deaf ears as impetuousness and insatiable lust leads Čhetáŋ onto a destructive path that causes insurmountable grief to those who love him, and brings him at death’s door.

Yet, it is only when his life is no longer his own, that he discovers how it takes losing someone to truly appreciate the value of such a rare gift. He learns that a man’s most important battles are not always fought on the warpath, against lifelong enemies, but in one’s heart against one’s own demons.


Additional information

Weight 1.7 kg
Dimensions 24 × 17 × 7.75 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lakota Trilogy – Set of 3 historical novels”

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Karole Dumont
  • Vendor: Karole Dumont
  • No ratings found yet!

Product Enquiry

Your personal data will be used to support your experience throughout this website, to manage access to your account, and for other purposes described in our [IACC_privacy_policy]